PRESENT APOLOGY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Present Apology


Source

<<<•-• ~¥~ •-•>>>
A series of moments I never detect
The barrage of emotions, I often deflect
The tons of "unsaids" & internal upset
The words I spewed with lasting regrets

~¥~

The past I cannot change

The future, I can never claim

The present still holds my pains

~¥~

The NOW fills my remains

~¥~

It buries me, confronts me
Prompts me to say everything

~¥~

Some Words I mean,
Some mean is wrapped in words
Leaving sweet for bitter
So that's what's heard

~¥~

For any hurtful utterance
For every act I can't take back
The clutter of ugly moments past
Which presently do kick my ass

~¥~

Here is "My Sorry"

Here is my plea

That in our future

Forgiveness can find me

~¥~

It's undeserved
Words leave hurt
That I hurl with expertise
Slurred sounds slip from between my teeth
Pungent and horrid in my grief

~¥~

The recent past, is of what I weep
While the present flies elusively
With venom loaded, words I speak
Have taken friends, I thought to keep

~¥~

If you live in the present
Where do you place your future?
And where is the past placed?

~¥~

Most seconds fade away
Unless it held striking pain
To make it stay

~¥~

This regret, today, I state
Is meant to stand for present & future days

~¥~

When today is past
When tomorrow can't register as future
Until it becomes yesterday
I will wish for you and your forgiveness every single day

~¥~

<<<•-• ~¥~ •-•>>>

~¥~

It may be noticed, A Girl has been on a bit of social time-out. I'm returning slowing. I'm still spending most daylight outside. The last two weekends where spent with family. Time I needed. Also, they are likely the only people that should have to deal with me when I'm this sad. So thank you to everyone who has stood by me. There is nothing more important then being present. I, however, stay absent in grief. This is not the ME, I want anyone to see. Please bare with A Girl. More poetry and Thrones fun will come your way.

Thanks again for reading AGirlis poetry.

If you liked it, Please upvote or re-steemit.


My Sunday's and Thursday's will be devoted to A Game of Thrones/ASOIAF material. That is A Girl's love and passion. If you find you can never get enough of the series or the books, come join our group on Third Time's The Charm. We would love for you to join in our discussions and to have like minded bloggers come aboard.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord


Sort:  

Congratulations @agirlis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so. Much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87