You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fallen Light - Original Poetry & Picture Prompt

in #poetry5 years ago

The music of the muse rings in your words. You don't struggle for symbolism. It is natural to you. The words form as from a spring. You are, I have said it before, a natural poet. No matter how much money this gift does or does not bring you, use it. Share it. It's remarkable.

Sort:  

Hi @agmoore

Sorry it took me so long to respond to this comment, I’ve been dealing with some real world (none-steem) things which took me away from the internet.

Yeah, symbolism does seem to flow with me when I'm really waxing poetic. Ha ha, it's probabl y something to do with my checkered past. lol my youth was full of mind bending substances which may have been of some small benefit when writing poetry.

But credit to fiona for her awesome photo, the poem was definitely born from a combination of that awesome prompt picture and a moment of pure inspiration. All that imagery about the dying gods and storm seemed to fit with the turbulent, past and new beginnings of the south African democracy.

Thanks again for checking out my post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88