CHROMATOGRAPHY.

in #poetry6 years ago

Please love, do not ask me how I am,
You don't want to see so many colours in just one eye.

I'm lilac and everything confusing,
Like an old book smell on disinfected hospital beds.

I'm clueless white,
Only if you ask whether I love you.

I'm the blotched pink and half green child he raped,
Just more blotched and less pink.
And I still hate green.

I'm at once, the blackness in beggars' eyes that searches for light
And the brightness that tearfully runs away.

Look around you, I'm the rain coloured hope that took their child.

I'm the red throbbing in my mother's headache when he hit her.

I have always been the uncertainty that yellow brings.

Maybe I pray, that if what we love makes who we are,
I'd love you, to paint me into not hurting, in black or brown.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aisiatiti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @aisiatiti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54