Poem#003: “Obsession”

in #poetry6 years ago

E8F9EA94-1884-48F6-AF12-2DAFF645DFFF.jpeg

“Obsession”

Ever wonder why I couldn’t say no to you?
Ever wonder why I’m still with you at two?
Ever wonder how was I supposed to stop?
But every time when I’m with you, the time slowly hops.

Guess I’m obsessed by your brown eyes,
The way you look at me, I saw those stupid lies,
Lies that are hurtful but I was blinded,
Blinded by the facts and I feel exhausted.

Have you ever loved someone but it hurts?
Lie down, cuddled and smelling his shirt.
Not knowing that the simple touch makes your heart beats fast,
But you knew in yourself that everything won’t last.

How can you unloved a certain person?
When day by day it grows and became an obsession.
How can you deal, forget about it, emotion’s done?
When every time he’s there, you’re back to square one.

Yours truly,
@akhris611

Godspeed! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85