Mistake Of Delay.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Title : DELAY

woman-3110483__480.jpg
free image from pixabay

From the corner of my eye
I see beauty in my world

From the cliff of nearby mountains
I hear music crescendoing

From behind the bars of my heart
I hear wings flapping love

From the dotted lines of experience
I could read poetry painted on canvas

From the lips of the aged, I heard:
"Delay is the thief of time"

From now on and then

I still have no reason why I paused

When my heart felt that pulse.

That I should have taken up this cause.


Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

From the lips of the aged, I heard:
"Delay is the thief of time"

I loved this verse. I like your poetry a lot, in particular for its concise yet effective structure. You put a lot of meaning in those short verses. Compliments and keep it up! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66