My love became Blind

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

quote20180503235043.jpg


The thoughts eludes

A gulf spans in my heart

I know you've been there

crawling down the aisle

of memory this

and memory that

but the empty spaces you leave behind

echoes back in broken lines

'love is blind

It can't see another


Your touch eludes me

That warmt you alone could give me

Fills my mind with clouds grey

Trailing dust and ash and hay

Of memory this

And memory that

But the empty spaces you leave behind

Echoes back in broken lines

'love is blind

It can't see another


I think my love has a blind fetish thing

I see the landscape like a bed of roses

Floating atop a sea of lilies

Yet I do not wish to see anymore

Of memory this

And memory that

But the empty spaces you leave behind

Echoes back in broken lines

'love is blind

It can't see again.


Thank you for taking time to read through.

Kindly drop a comment.

Follow @alale for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73