Perfect world

in #poetry6 years ago

A.
I looked around today
Thinking how the world will be
If we all spray a tinge of love
And walk the kind highway.

Beauty will spring in barren heart
Joy would flow in desert homes
With sparkles of open hope
For we'll bring our world alive.

If each of us work our bit
To shine our little light
In every corner bright
We'll create a world that befit.


B.

It will make our pastures greener
It will make our waters sweeter
It will make our air purer
If we never go alone with hate.

It will feed the needy
It will cloth the naked
It will aid the sick
if we take a little time to lift another.

It will end the wars
it will curb the dreaded disease
It will cleanse our land
If we all put on the loving heart.


C.

Find a need, solve a problem
Be a friend, Bring out cheers
Give a smile, touch a soul
Lend a hand, Sing a song.

If each of us does good
And each person whom good is done to
Does good to who would deserve good
Such goodness our good world would get.

Perfect world of love
Where no one get to be bad
Because we lack reasons to
With only reasons to be good.


N.B
I got a picture of a perfect world,I cant upload pictures because of my low reputation, please bear with me.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

This is a Beautiful piece <3 hang in there :)

Hi @alale I'm very sorry for your account getting hacked. I hope you won't give up. It may take some time to get back up to 10 reputation since it is an exponential curve.

Thanks for your poem of hope :-)

Thank you for your encouragement
I am grateful.
I am glad you liked the poem

OMG you got your rep back I am so glad > Happy Dance :D

I am overly glad.. and surprised
happy dance!
🙌

I just saw that there is a scheduled power down on your account make sure that those hackers do not get hold of your account again and all that <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61