The love of my great father (February 15, 2018)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The love of my great father

February 15, 2018
Original Poem

Many times he was an old man,
I did not know what to do on a path,
He had many questions for his plans,
It combined hopes with wisdom,
I did not doubt the promises I made.

An old man showed me his answers,
Since then my expectations changed,
I'm sure now from yesterday again,
I have an old friend from the heavens,
We had to say goodbye so young.

I kept a diary with all my emotions,
We did not have enough ideas,
Back home, there was an old advice,
His face was still reflected in my tears,
I had to accept my emotions.

poem.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your beautiful poem ... :*

Thanks for sharing... :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81