Linda ´s chair (dedicated to my grandma)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Linda´s Chair:
Model: My Grandma.
Photo: Shot some months ago
Poem: Written from the photo


That chair is on Linda's porch

every time I get back,
I feel like she's waiting for me,
which is about to go to Don chicho´s grocery
or my godmother Olga

"She did not sit on the porch"
I know, the porch it's sunny and you swallow trucks´ smoke
that's why I like the chair to be there ...
protecting the house where she lives;
the house where I got out my baby teeth,
where my cousins ​​and I walked barefoot,
where I saw turtles for the first time
and I bathed in the rain with her permission
and my mom´s...

She used to make pesebres on that porch,
She used to put animals, kings and small houses,
I used to put green soldiers and dinosaurs
"To take care of baby Jesus grandma"

I remember that chair was in the house s livingroom,
but not anymore.
It went out to meet the house´s front and yard,
where Luis and I hid at night to throw lemons at trucks.
Where Victor and I ran and played hide and seek.
Where Juan and I turned on fireworks.
Elizabeth broke her teeth in that yard when she was a child, although the chair was not there,
Linda was there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76