ME vs ME

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

body-2976731_1280.jpg

Source

It was a cold winter night

Tucked in my bed, i put out the lights

There I lay in the dark,
My thoughts running deep,
Few minutes later,
I fell into a deep sleep.

I'd say my sins were countless
And without God's forgiveness
I wasn't ready to die yet
But that's the thing about death,
It's inevitable!

Around midnight, I stood up to use the restroom,
But noticed a strange scene in my bedroom,
On my bed was me still sleeping,
Not breathing just stable.
I was petrified for a while
For what i saw was unbelievable

I moved closer to wake me up
But every touch just went through me
IMG-20180609-WA0009.jpg
This was war between me & my lifeless body
I screamed at the top of my voice hoping to be heard by somebody.

I must have died in my sleep without anyone knowing;
I kept wondering if Christ was coming, or just me going.

"Wow, I'm so beautiful" is what I said as looked at my face.
"Was that necessary now?" I thought as I sobbed all over the place.

So what was the next thing? Hell?
When I meet God face to face,
What will I tell?
That I wasted my lifetime in sin?
That its only when I had problems that I remebered him?

It seemed like I spent hours questioning myself
When I got back to my mom & saw someone else

It was my mom from the corner of my room
I watched her beg me to get up
"I already tried that!" is what I'd have said
But she wouldnt hear me so I kept quiet

So this is how my life was just ending?
'No!' I screamed, ' Slap me mom, i might just be pretending!'.

Moments later, a bright light filled the room
I soliloquized, "This is supernatural..
O! I'm doomed!".

Almost immediately, i started levitating
Leaving the room behind.
Suddenly, I was on my bed again
But this time, sweating profusely
" What just happened,
Where have I been?"
O my goodness! That was just a terrible dream...

I looked over to check the time,
And its was two quarters past three.
I couldn't sleep till the early morn.
When I got to explain to mom.

We prayed for forgiveness together.
And I said my special prayer

Oh my God, I've come to say,
Thank you for your love today
Thank you for my family
And all the friends you gave to me
Guide me in the dark at night
And in the morning send your light..

Amen.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98