Last Dance

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Dreaming of the last dance,
Caressing my hair and holding my hands.
Missing the gaze upon your eyes as you looked into mine.
As the music keeps playing I sit here sipping my wine.
Remembering the warmth of your hand
his love was so divine.
May I have this one last dance before we say goodbye?
To gaze into your eyes under the moonlight,
I wait here patiently for the love that was mine.

I wait...

Wait below the stars for you,
The hours keep passing by, I wake up it was all a dream.
The handsome love of mine will remain in my memories.
I will remember you and the last dance we had,
Holding on to my love and never letting go of my hand.

ballerina-2878011_1280_mh1532020251325.jpg
Hello Steemit Fam!

Another day another poem.

This poem I wrote today had me think of a woman who was in love with a man that she met in her past life. As the dream feels so real she realizes that it's not real and it's all in her mind. I wrote this poem to relate with my current situation of being in love with someone I can't have anymore. As much as I miss this person he is in my memory. I hope everyone has a lovely day talk to you all soon!

Sort:  

same story like me .feeled attached

Glad you enjoyed my poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62