Strangers

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I held onto the hope that you were not like the rest,
Hiding the truth is what you did best.
I opened my heart to a master in disguise,
Capturing my heart and breaking it with lies.
I Felt my world crashing down,
Right before my eyes.
Was blinded by love,
I lost my sight.

Could he be the one? Have I found Mr. Right?
I used to think to myself, thinking back to that time.
I was never really for you, and you never were really mine.
Gazing into the darkness,
Wishing I could go back in time.
But reality strikes again,
We were once lovers but now we are friends.
The distance between us grew to becoming strangers again.

stock-photo-young-couple-breaking-up-girl-shouting-out-for-boy-239389240_mh1531946684444.jpg

Hello Steemit Fam!

I know I haven't posted in a while. Here is a poem I wrote today about a relationship I've been on and off with. I hope everyone has a great day! Talk to you all next time!!

Sort:  

@alyssaluhun, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alyssaluhun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47