Forbidden MagicksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 years ago

A Forbidden Apple they say
But by who's ordain?
Touching the Tree of Life isn't enough.
I must snake around it
Take comfort in its shade
Until what is denied
Gives into gravity
Falling right into the hands
Who crave to know more
Than what life has offered.
I have searched centuries for you
I will wait as long as it takes

●○●○●○

Erase me
Deface me
With a code you can't recognize.
Solitary, unordinary
I think I took you by surprise.
Can't believe I need release
To find a compromise
I cannot rest
til I understand the Magick
That's pouring from your eyes.
Instead I'll run and hide
Like a villain in disguise
There's far too much to lose
I can't climb just to die...

Amethyst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59