Into Shadows

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180706_153638.jpg

To the Shadows I must go
To find what has been lost
To bring it to Light
In the wake of the coming Frost.
Eons away but time doesn't remain
Voices in our heads breaching the sane.

To the Shadows I must go
To resurrect my Soul
To find the Fire in Her eyes
They thought died long ago.
Revolutions in Time
Beginning to unwind
Crimson bleeding Dawn
Crawling darkness into Vines.
Creeping up my neck
To Silence the Voices sane
To remind them of a Time
When Shadows fell like rain.

In Shadows we live
To find our own Light
To walk the fence of Insanity
And dive into its delight.

Amethyst Midnight


I am ever grateful to all of you and your support. It means all the worlds to me. Follow me to join my journey.
af311.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Oooh love this poem I got goosebumps from reading it!

That makes me so giddy to hear! I love having an effect on people! Thank you for your support and for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09