MayasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 years ago

I don't know what I miss
Love
Affection
Touch
But perhaps I miss myself.
Stay with me a while
And remind me who I am...

Stay with me while
We remind ourselves we are infinite.
Finite in these vessels
Yet unbreakable in these bonds.
Recollect the pieces
To understand where we've been
And to truly know
if we've been staring at ourselves
The entire time

The mind is big
Loaded with false senses of self
Yet when nothing
Can whisper to confirm,
Delusions of grandeur
Must occur to calm an anxious mind.
Why was it so cold?
Dark?
Why did we have to create this Maya
Just to feel warm again?
Where did They go?
Were They ever here?
Or did They leave us to our creations
Simply to fall into the Void
Once reality caught up
To the next decade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62