Memory Lane

in #poetrylast year

Bild von 0fjd125gk87 auf Pixabay
cyclone-2102397_1920.jpg

I used to stroll down memory lane,
to feel the things that keep me sane...
to feel the things that cause me pain...
to feel the things that spark my shame...

It's often God I want to blame,
He created the mud from whence I came.
He created a humanity that is insane.
He made me a part, and made sin my name.

But, all things live under His reign.
Whatever I do, there's nothing to gain,
and nothing to lose, by calling His name.
We...and Him...are all the same!

When now I stroll down memory lane,
I feel His presence. My mind goes lame!
There are no thoughts I can retain!
You see? I walk through his domain.

Sort:  

Note to me on, "I walk through his domain."
Just to be consistent, it should be a capital "H" in "his".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69