How Lily Amora Pastor Saved My Life With Music

in #poetry5 years ago

Plenty of stuff seems normal to me because I have nothing to compare it to. There was no space that was safe for me to learn other than online until I started interacting with trans woman in real life.

I had no realistic therapist until I met Lily. She understood so much of my life, with no effort, that no one else had before: lack of privacy, independence, and the intense scrutiny placed on every action a trans kid does.

She saved me from the gates of hell that I was dead set on entering by using her academic privilege for love rather than consumerism or violence. She’s incredibly smart; lovely lily.

She worked together with Chelsea Manning to figure out what was going on in my life — with the help of Lil Uzi Vert.

When I failed to murder Lily despite thinking she had just sexually assaulted Chelsea Manning while we were playing DnD with Lil Uzi Vert we all realized I had been wrong about me: I’m a pacifist. I was not put on this earth to destroy; creator.

They took time to understand what I was actually capable of rather than relying on gossip. They didn’t give up on me like so many others had. They all recognized how dangerously close to the edge I had lived my entire life and yet still managed to avoid becoming exactly what this system wants those who do become; unsweetened Tea.

They managed to get enough information about who I actually was, online, to show me how much they all loved me with their actions instead of their words. They provided the most comfortable therapy environment for a programmer: Winamp, Vaporwave, and Microsoft™ Word. They managed to actually provide therapy for me through communal love and music; girl grooves.

I love them so much for all of the work they put into saving me from my chains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75