You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scar Tissue

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

@geekorner, I'm sorry I found this post so late. Just came across @carmalain7's overview of his first month, in which he lauded you as...

friend, mentor, confidant or catte brother in arms

and linked to this specific poem, summing it up as:

... the dichotomic nature of needing to outgrow our scars to develop, but our scars also being the entities that limit our growth.

I'm just very grateful to have met you both. At the beginning of my 14th day now on Steemit, yours is one of about three Steemit posts that triggered tears that kept me company all the way through.

Thank you. I look forward to enjoying more of your work.

Sort:  

Hey Angela! Don't mind coming here late. The posts last forever, presumably, and comments are worth more than most upvotes anyway :)

I hope those were good tears, and I hope you'll enjoy whatever new writing I manage to come up with. Hope you like your stay, and Alain's a good boy too :)

Thank you, @geekorner!

They were heart-opening and insight-welcoming tears. And yes, those are always good. ;)

I'm sure I will. I'm following you and see I already have two more pieces to catch up on. Good going!

Eeeeks!!! Thanks for reminder... have to go see what good boy @carmalain7's been up to. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89