Solitary In the Orchestra of the Orchid

in #poetry6 years ago

It has been awfully quiet lately, where is the choir as all I hear is heavy breathing and chattering teeth.
'Crack' is that the sound of my heart and soul shattering or the sound behind the dark door.
The door that was once an open orchestra with musical motion and euphoric emotion in every corner.
Now it is closed and no other soul has the key to enter but I.
Did I forget something, now I am really losing my mind.
I told you I am out of my mind.
Do you mind I am trying to get inside I cry as I pull the dusty door handle to the right.
At that very moment, I saw her staring, glaring at me with her eager eyes fixated on my sight.
Her life-less face, reflecting in the broken opaque vase.
A reminder of the change, or an image of what she once was.
In her dreams she's still an elegant specimen with a pure aroma so excessive, it drives the busy bees to lust.
Standing tall, neglecting all, one to live the longest but now she's on the floor in pieces.
Her pain increases and her time decreases.
She cannot fight it.
Afterall, her life was a lease from the almighty.
In fact not even her body is intact after that crack.
What an impact.
Once a desirable dime desired by dozen.
Now a neglected nobody forever forgotten12965896_f520.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you. That means alot. 😁

Congratulations @angelwriter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Belgium vs Japan


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Elegantly dark. As art, I sense an ode to addiction or depression.

Thank you. I have used quite a few dark themes in this one. 😁

Finally got a chance to read it and wow! It is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71