Infinity

in #poetry2 years ago

All that’s been lost
All that’s been gained
misinterpretations
and disdain
Severed sanity
and reality
Stuck in calamity
A lovely scene
So serene
The interpretation
The sordid gestation
Until they decide to
Intervene

Awaiting the moment
eternal torment
With souls that thought
They were greater than God

Awaiting the summer
turned into a blunder
A mind gone asunder
It’s time to recover

The dew on the flower
That I hath missed
The snakes on the trail
That had not hissed
I miss

Here I am
I am not a tree
Or a machination of singularity
I am a complex organism
Powered by the same infinite energy source
that permeates all of the universe

I am nothing and everything all at one point
A limited infinity
A hatter sipping tea
to find the same irregularity
As in a past life
It’s unfair that the energy from my dreams
And my past lives have had a a hand in creating my current existence
I was supposed to break the cycle I thought I had true persistence
Am I finished?
Diminished?
No.
Those are questions for those who do not seek
The true answers
And if all you believe in is in this world
I can’t tell you what to believe
All I can say is what seems to be
Was created to deceive

Our minds our hearts it’s back to the start
I am not who you see
I am infinity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64