Reflections - A poem of capturing love by Adam Oriti

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Reflections.jpg
Honolulu, just the perfect place to catch some beautiful reflections. Image by me!

Reflections


How can we compensate for life’s tough principles?
How can we tell if life will improve?
How can we trust someone who has changed?
How can I catch your reflections in my eyes?

I’ll pick you up off the ground,
I’ll show you a new life.
We’ll close the door behind us,
And open the one in front.
The future reflects from the other side,
Waiting for us to come.

I’ll write you a song,
And sing to you one night.
The words will be a reflection,
Of a wonderful life.
It will open the boundaries of my heart,
And from that will reflect my love.

We will both hold hands,
Walk to the sea.
We will sit on the beach,
Relax and talk.
Finally, I have caught the reflection,
The reflection from your eyes.

Your name is in the sand,
I’m thrilled you’re next to me.
The moon will reflect light off the ocean,
For many years to come.
I am eager for the future,
Together, we will conquer the world!

Adam Oriti ©

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70