Repeat, Repeat - A poem about never giving up! Ever! by Adam Oriti @aoart

in #poetry6 years ago

work-1208048_1920.jpg

Repeat, Repeat



It’s a cold, cold night, in a dark, dark place,
It’s a small, small world, with a big, big race.

I’m a tired, tired soul, in a fast, fast time,
I’ll take, take my place, in a long, long line.

The world is gradually turning, and lots repeat itself.
I’ll repeat, repeat, repeat myself,
Until I get it right!

I’m sipping, sipping on a wine,
A lit, lit candle in my eyes.

I’ll repeat, repeat, repeat myself,
Until I get it right!

With some little, little tweaks,
That renders, renders by.

I’ll repeat, repeat, repeat myself,
And soon I’ll get it right!

Adam Oriti ©


Image source Pixabay


WEBSITE LINKS
BIOGRAPHY
PAST WORKS
ART IN SITU

FACEBOOK - ADAM ORITI ART


My Logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66