THE ULTIMATE SACRIFICE

in #poetry5 years ago

images.jpg

He is more than an example
His love is incomprehennsible

he is more than you can see
more than you'll ever need

he is as loving as you know
but much more and more and more

His humility humiliates and humbles humanity
An agape with everlasting durability

See, allow me express what I mean,
let's say am a prince,

I'm worship and hollowed by my subjects
I am perfect

Every single thing fears and obeys my commands
and I can do anything even with the snap of my hand

do you think I'll erase my grace
and come down to disgrace?

spat on the face,
flogged with clubs and sticks with shame

Made a criminal,
beaten and humiliated with all sorts of arsenal

For a crime
I know nothing about

do you think for a second,
that I APEX or you yes you, will do that for anyone?

carry a heavy log on my shoulder,
made to parade the streets like a war criminal

Do you think!

given vinegar
for water

Drenched in blood of my own
With nails slowly creeping through my bones.

As my blood gush out like a water with every strike
Tears and sweat like a river flowing with strife.

Denied by my own disciple,
And sold like a chicken, by my friend.

Humiliated and laughed at
By the culprits themselves

Tortured and allowed to kick the bucket as slowly as possible,
when I can erase a full generation by my word.

See let me be honest, I cannot do that even if i'm a criminal
let alone when I'm blameless and extremely powerful.

and neither would you
so I asked you this day to acknowledge him

for he was given as an offering,
with the hope of having or harvesting and harnessing humble heads thereby humiliating hell

see by his sacrifice
you have no right

to clog your arteries with your will
preventing his will from flowing through you

if you doubt me
Ask 2 corinthians 5:15
so now ask yourself,

Would you acknowledge his love and sacrifice?
The choice is yours.

but note: not for long,
Because judgment can knock the door any second

THIS IS A SPOKEN WORD PIECE THAT WAS PERFORMED BY ME ON DISCORD IN A SPOKEN WORD CONTEST. I AM SO SORRY I COULDN'T PREPARE THE AUDIO YET, BUT AM WORKING ON IT.

THANKS
this is Apexdrfather's pen

Sort:  

your post has been curated by the records account

Congratulations @apeximomen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57