So Long

in #poetry6 years ago

Great day Steemit friends! This is my first entry for poetry entitled "So Long" I've written this last night in the middle of my graveyard shift. I hope you like it!

2018-02-25-20-36-42.jpg

So Long

It's been a long time
Since we parted ways
Days and weeks have gone so fast
Still those butterflies didn't leave my stomach.

Without a peep of you and me
Did you ever miss me?
Did you ever think of me?
Did you ever wonder how I'm feeling?

I really miss the day,
The day we shared our everyday,
How we talked over moonshine things,
How we laughed over goofy things.

Enchanted by the life God bestowed us,
Living humbly you and me,
Loving me unconditionally,
Giving me the love I prayed dearly.

There's always a happy ending,
But this never happened to us,
And then someone came into our life,
She has stolen my life.

She stole my golden star,
My knight, my king, my life,
My beginning and my last,
Too bad I give you all I had.

As you go, I wish you all the best,
The best in life still you deserve,
You left me hanging and now you're free,
Free from a girl like me.

There's nothing to fret,
You're free my love, free now,
Go on, fly now butterflies
So long my dear, so long.

Please upvote and follow me- @aprillepallore.

Thanks for dropping by!
U5drXVkuBUFYPoX5kS2a2NLeprDnz6i_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @aprillepallore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @aprillepallore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aprillepallore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73