Beyond the Smile

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

She was wondering why she fell in love with this picture, but while you're still wondering,

Let me tell you why I love it

image[credit]

It reminds me of me
Sometimes when I feel out of place
Though I thought I should be celebrated but no one seem to care

It reminds me of times I weep alone and tears flood my room but everyone seem to be caught up with life

It reminds me of times where I seek love, I really want to be loved, but often people betray my love and left me in the cold hands of disappointment

It reminds me of the cold night seeking warmth from my lover but my bed seems ever empty and I wonder how long I had to wait for her to come

It reminds me of how often I scream in silence but still find strength to make others smile even though I'm falling apart within

It reminds me of me in the cold hands of loneliness but can't tell anyone cos they expect I shouldn't be🙁
image[credit]
it also reminds of times when everyone forsook me to fix my broken heart but angels from God above came to comfort my frail soul

It remind me of times when the only time I found light was when I closed my eyes and connect with celestials
For only from above comes my comfort and aid

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aristokratos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @aristokratos! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Congratulations @aristokratos! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75