Glory beyond Hardship:

in #poetry6 years ago

I hear in my ears your silent whispers echoing across our light years

In ancient language you unravel the mystery of creation and the hidden secrets of the mountains

You opened my mortal eyes to celestial visions

My feeble knees were made to stand among the elders of creation

My muddy heart cleansed with the blood of the ancient lamb, the Lamb that was slain

At the sight of the never aging Kingdom
image[source]

My breath vanished from my nostrils
I died, for only in my death can I see the unseen

Stripped of myself I became new, ready to dine with the One-Above-All

Blazing in such intensity of light far beyond the strength of the sun

A glory undescribable but amazing in every form

An ambience and atmosphere of devine encapsulating my being

I knew at once I am so unworthy to bare such an experience

Fell to my knees at once to worship the creator of all

Wrapped in awesome wonder stranding beyond eternity

What manner of world is this? I whispered

I want to forever be here, eternally dwelling in the midst of Angels

Being likened to the celestials and Ancients

Forever drawing breath from my eternal essence

I will forever follow even the pain and struggles here may not seem like it

image[credit]

But these pains and hardship cannot be compared with the glory that awaits beyond

Nothing indeed shall separate me from the love of Christ, what about you?

#DiaryOfAClairvoyant #Poetry #aristokratos

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aristokratos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72