Happy birthday Dear Friend

in #poetry6 years ago

I have written this as my special gift to you on your birthday

In you, I've found the perfect friend,
Someone I know will be here for a long time

You came around at the perfect time, you fill a void that can only be filled by you

You calm my disturbed soul, you are as still as the water in the rock

Still as the wind in the hot summer

Still your friendship I'll never betray

Your breathless smiles silent laughter makes my heart skip

Your voice brings a joy unspeakable to my heart

How I long for those days when we laugh to at ourselves, days when we are there for each other

I long to have you as close as those times, when I can draw strength from your gaze

How I wish those golden moment we shared can return

But we both know it can only return in how memories, and I'll play it over and over again until sunset

I've found the perfect friend my heart chooses

A mind that I can comprehend

A person I can share my secret and fear with,

A mutual relationship so carefree.

These are my prayers for you today

May your spirit attain greater heights
As freely as a butterfly's wings,

May your heart be filled with joy and sunshine
That profound joy of simple things.

May your journey continue in peace and blessings

As serene as early morning dew,

May only roses line your path,

May you receive light when darkness surrounds you
At the good Lord be with you, now and forever
image[credit

With love from me

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aristokratos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73