Once I stoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

43442_900.jpg

Once I stood,
Upon the edge.
Looking out,
Over
The wasteland of Dreams…

Who am I?
I am the one whose heart would know you...

Drawn across endless seas of time and space,
By the fragile flame
Of your hearts desire…

I am the flickering of candles
At midnight...

I am the morning dew sparkling upon your brow.

I am white frosty breath in your lungs on the air of daybreak…

I am Life.

I am a man in search of himself...

I am laughter.

I am confusion.

I am rain…

I am the poets’ gentle red rose,
Wet with tears.
Cast from the stony tower of despair,
Into a sea of turbulence and emotion.

Washed upon the shore,
To be found,

…By you…

One rose raised to your lips and kissed in the cool stillness of morning……………

Written 7/14/2000
© Mirror aka @as-i-see-it (All rights reserved)

Thanks for checking out my post! :-)
STEEM-LINE.jpe
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

upvote follow resteem.gif

followetc.gif

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @funaddaa!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3600+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @funaddaa users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in funaddaa's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Upvoted & followed :)

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @as-i-see-it to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

great verse ! I specially like this line "I am the poets’ gentle red rose,
Wet with tears"

Thank you again for your comments. It's nice to know that this stuff is getting read. :-)

:) :) ... You write well and I like poetic expression :) . You are most welcome, @as-i-see-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81