#Filipino Blog: "I Am a Fipino" Poetry!🇵🇭

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

i am a pilipino.PNG

I Am a Filipino

I am a Filipino
I am proud to be one.
My black hair and my brown skin,
Perfectly baked by sun,

I live happily with my parents,
Brothers, sisters - we are one.
Lolo, lola, uncles, and aunts,
On fiestas we have fun.

I play filipino games -
Sipa, taguan, palo sebo.
I love filipino food,
My favorite is adobo.

I kiss the hand of my elders,
To say goodbye or hello.
This makes me a Filipino,
Polite, resfectful, and true.

By Dali Soriano

Image source: http://trinketboxofthoughts.blogspot.com/2012/06/ako-ay-pilipino-i-am-filipino.html

images (2).jpg

By:
@ashlyncurvey

Sort:  

Absolutely love the Philippines and all its people and culture. Salamat po!

Wala po anuman sir @migzillion🙏...
Maraming salamat po sa pagmamahal sa aking bayan..."Mabuhay"....godbless You po.

Upvoted! The Philippines is the Best Country with the BEST people!!! :-)

Thank you so much po @as-i-see-it... "Mabuhay".

Walang anuman po! :-)

Thanks for your reply.

ang galing mo naman magtagalog @as-i-see-it...
wala pong anuman salamat sa pagdaan sa aking blog:).

Thanks for your reply!
I appreciate it!
My Tagalog is very limited & I need to learn more!
I asked my wife to translate your reply! Hahahaha. :-)
Wishing you smiles, happiness and sunshine! :-)

Hehe wow😆👏.....
Di ibig sabihin pilipina ang iyong napangasawa congrats sir @as-i-see-it🙏.....hi saiyong wife regards narin po...
Maraming salamat ganun din po saiyo at sainyong family😇😅🙏.

Thank you for your reply! :-)
Yes I am blessed to be married to her! :-)
She has just signed up here at Steemit but is being shy about posting anything yet. If you wanna meet her and say hello you'll find her here. @yenmoon :-)
Wishing you a happy night! :-)

Proud pilipino👏👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73