You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: when the spirit says yes - a poem

in #poetry5 years ago

This is excellent!!

I've always been naturally shy, especially with intimacy or romance. My family wasn't particularly touchy-feely, neither were my friends, and even with romantic partners in university I was a bit shy. Something like dancing lessons was super confronting, but I gradually got used to being physically close to people, either platonically or romantically.

I know that's not really what your poem is about, but that's what I thought about... I wanted to hug my friends or partners, but I needed that consistency and the small steps in order to feel comfortable doing so. Even know I'm still weird with my family.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I have definitely had a lot of growth from dance lessons in terms of getting used to being close to people. ^_^ There's actually a swing dance club at the university I'm thinking of joining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77