You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Dunya Mikhail, An Iraqi Poet Worth Knowing--Profundity With a Light Touch

in #poetry6 years ago

Thank you for this intro, Yahia. I've been and still am too sad or maybe too angry for words, but I do read you....And this, these poems, are somehow all the more painful for their small words, their lighthearted offhandedness.... Like having a conversation with a child who'd been forced to grow up too fast.

Sort:  

Inna, I missed you and have been wondering how you’ve been, off Steemit! I’m so glad you read Dunya’s poetry and enjoyed it. The way she ‘tells the truth slant’ makes it more likely, somehow, to be heard...

Yes, innocence is lost, ours, when we go to war.

Be well, my friend, and take good care of you 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66