How Can a Man Escape Life's Sorrow and Regret? (Midnight Song for Missed ICO’s)

in #poetry6 years ago

In the deep dark of dusk
a tinkly bell rings - ting.
It’s my phone, face up,
suddenly awake…
Wearily rising, in the dark dim-lit room
there’s an eery cloud of silver shimmering,
a fleeting pool
so subtle by the bed.
Squinting at the cold colours,
shocked and stirred I sit
and hope.
Outside the curtains the rain is dismal,
dewey, murmering.
Winter is waning, waiting for spring
a breeze gently weaving through leaves.
Then a second echoing ting,
now two notifications are coming in.

@wanchainiscom
$WAN #Wanchain tokensale is coming
wanchainfunding.org/#tokensale
-31 January on Binance
-5 February on Polonium
Long Term #HOLD #ETH #ICO

@wanchain$uperbo$$
Don’t believe that, I create my $WAN WALLET
today so I expect to receive Wancoin in 1 to 5 days.
After that point, wanton will be tradable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67