The Task of Writing Poetry 13 Years ago

in #poetry6 years ago

Actually a lot of people who like poetry and I am one of them.
This is because poetry has high artistic value, therefore not all can write it perfectly.

Hai Steemian

I remembered my school days around 2005, one of my literary teachers told my class to write a poem about a book.

In fact I'm not good at writing poetry, because then i become a student, so have to write it. :)
Today I remember the time 13 years ago and this is the poem that I wrote at the time.

l39xhfv4ay.png


Source

l39xhfv4ay.png

Silent Hero

By @ayuramona


Book, you are my teacher
You are light to me
You are the window of the world
No one gives you an award.


You gave birth to thousands of great people
You can change the world
No one gives you an award.


Scold, you keep laughing
Not a single word you reply to their humiliation.


Oh book, your silence means a lot to me
How do you teach so many people not to brag
They laugh at you, just because you do not speak up
But their laughter is thanks to your hard work.


Page after page they read, thereby delivering it to the top of achievement.


Never once do you ask for a reply from them
They may laugh at you. You remain a hero.



Source

steemit-border

steemit-border

Creative image by @foways

Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UjX8M2d

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

vote witnessgood-karma

Sort:  

You wrote a good piece of poetry - inspired me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01