TO THE MAN I LIKE, "KEEP SMILING!" 😂 ... POETRY.

in #poetry6 years ago

hello everyone. good night ! hope your all okay .. so this is a poem guys.

please read guys and enjoy!

TO THE MAN I LIKE, "KEEP SMILING!" 😂

I know this may sound absurd
But I really can't utter a single word.
I saw you again at the hallway,
And my heart is pounding faster than it should be.

I wanted to say hi,
My friends say that I'm bubbly,
but when it comes to you I become shy,
the crazy thing is that I don't know why.

I love watching people through the window,
And I love it more 'coz I can see you passed by too.
I may sound weird and I know I am
but hey liking you was never my plan.

It seems that things just happened that way,
I know, it's cliché.
Liking someone at first sight?
I don't believe with that but I think it might be right.

I keep on watching you from afar,
And I think I'm doing a good job so far.
We're not close so I don't know if it's okay for me to say this,
but still, thank you for making me feel that I'm in bliss.

I don't know why I'm writing a poem again,
I'm not even in pain.
I guess that, because of you I'm learning new things,
It's exciting so I'll just go with the flow and see what it brings.

thanks for reading .god bless always ! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for 100% vote.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55