You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything I learnt about poetry... (intro)

in #poetry6 years ago

I agree, good poetry is rather short than long. As for haiku, i have written my best of it in my native Polish. Maybe one day i will share them with the community here.

Is it not somehow ironic that your haiku, form so elusive and momentary is written down in massive, largely theoretical post?

Anyway, upvoting, greetings!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! Irony well spotted :-) but I am planning both - a series on the form itself and a regular haibun featuring my haiku poems. I am no expert but I treat this platform as a chance to experiment and come back to creative writing which I abandoned many years ago. Cheers!

Definitely looking forward to your posts, and to discussions that they may provoke :) . There is a need for vibrant poetry discourse on Steemit.

Check my poems too. Cheers :) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67