REMEMBER ME AND I HEARD MARY SAY!!

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello steemians,

This is an original poetry written by @badmusazeez,you are all welcome to my blog @thealliance :)

REMEMBER ME


pixabay
Remember me .
Oh second stanza of this rhymeless life.
For like a pencil I have lived for your expressions,
and nothing more.
And when the part I volunteered finished,
I volunteered more

Remember me.
All those who know why the night's a black man.
Those who will be here when time is buried.
Those who will lead rapture to the graves of the righteous dead.
Remember me in this uniform of humanity.
How I attended the general assembly,
how I paid my dues.
And you can check the books_.

Remember this dirty rain water that only passed once.
This shadow that strong light caused to cast a shadow.
Remember me.
As one of the toads in the back seat of the lake choir.
Not for what I added but for what I did not remove.
For when the curtain of darkness hid the audience from heaven,
there were options I did not choose
.

They say the future will grow fatter.
That even hope has a hope that it will get better.
So remember me, those who make a list of those to forget.
Not because I was all white, but because I wasn't all black..
for none of my plans have completed its nine months,
so I have nothing to tell those who will tell others
.

Remember me.
Though Like the firefly I may not be bright.
I have gone as far as my umbilical will allow.
I have ploughed with words and sowed the seeds.
I should lead my country if hope cast votes,
but alas, so remember me!
I have pooed in fast flowing streams where tilapia go for dates.
I have stumbled on wild flowers that no eye has deflowed.
And played with time alone for I was grandma's favourite.
I paused my life to show others their pause button.
so when you have finished naming high fliers. Remember me.
They say there's still time but one can never be sure.
So I stopped by just to reminds you,
to remember me
.

Oh second stanza of a rhymeless life,
your first part was not sweet,
for I served as an usher in my own wedding.
So if and when you start sharing the sweets.
Remember me.
Even if you forget, remember me
!

poetry written by @badmusazeez
Dont forget to upvote,resteem and comment
Thanks for reading and visiting

Hey steemians,don't let us forget about our mother Mary but i heard her say!!

AND I HEARD MARY SAY


pixabay
_Oh Dean of light.
You who deem deeds wrong or right.
This prayer is not to look with with doubts a deal already done, just because I'm now in my night.
But you and I know that even wrongs have rights. So treat this tears on my cheeks as fresh water from the blood released from a heart hard pierced.

I'm like the hissing song of a snail with a broken shell when that shell is all it has.
I'm Mary your handmaid: the mother of the boy
whom they have just pierced.
They call him Savior but I call him son.
So if by any means you 're at peace with his pain, remember that I am not God so I may not understand
.

Although he was a gift promised to be re-taken.
Although before he was born we observed a minute silence for his death,
I never considered him an 'acting son' or loved him with left-over emotions.
I heard the prophecies but I was a mother who had a son.
So who will blame me if I also had dreams?
since he was a son like any other.
Of course I remember how he came but I dared to call him son
.

And as I looked into his wide white eyes I still see my first flower Joseph blessed with a kiss.
For this boy is my Adam, my very first!
So when those thorns went into his head,
I asked the earth if I could walk out.
With my heart still bleeding behind the breasts with which he was nursed
.

And Oh Dean of light.
Now among the hot ashes of Golgotha I search for strips of his blood stained dress.
And the thorns and the spear that went in last when he still had warmth.
And I'm pouring earth on each patch where a splash of his blessed blood touched.
For the bleats of the sheep meant for an eternal sacrifice are now shrapnels on my young heart.
I have watched every episode of his service for sin and how I wish I can rejoice with all the earth.
But every breathe I now draw is illegal,
because for me life has moved on
!

written by @badmusazeez
welcome to my blog,and thanks for reading
Don't forget to upvote,comment and resteem

CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

.

Sort:  

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @badmusazeez.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97