A Friendly Ear

in #poetry5 years ago

"I don't tell you how I feel so you can get scared and run away... I tell you how I feel so that maybe you can take it all away .... with the lending ear, a firm embrace, or maybe even a game to play.

I don't tell you how I feel so you can get scared and run away... I tell you how I feel so that maybe you can take it all away.

I'm not looking for a miracle or even a cure. I'm looking for a love that is unconditionally pure.

I don't tell you how I feel so you can get scared and run away... I tell you how I feel so that maybe you can take it all away.... A simple hug can brighten someone's day.

I'm not looking for a savior or a Lord in anyway....I tell you how I feel so that maybe you can take it all away. A friendly smile, an open ear... Is always welcome for a stay.

I don't tell you how I feel so you can get scared and run away... I tell you how I feel so that maybe you can take it all away.

So, be a friend and take a seat... Listen to the Woes that I forever keep because you see I don't tell you how I feel so you can get scared and run away... I tell you how I feel so that maybe you can take it all away."

The power of a lending ear, a simple hug or even a distraction can mean the world to someone!
Be a friend to someone today! You'd Be Surprised To How It's The Little Things That Change A Life!
#alwaysheretolisten
#Iwillbeyourfriend
#whatlifeisallabout

Sort:  

I love you too gorgeous!

Congratulations @barerootslivin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76