THE LOVE OF A MOTHER

in #poetry6 years ago

I woke up today to remember my sweet mother. How she fought through her marriage to make us who we are, how she fasted so we could eat enough. Tears came down my eye. I owe her a lot and this is the poem I composed for her in my head.

imageSource


She sat and watched me grow
Despite her own marital troubles
When my life was almost cut off
She almost laid her life down
Just to see me become a lady
That is why I write this to you
My one and only mother
My first love and standard to others.

You carried me in your belly for 9 months
Fell sick all the time because of me
There is no way I can love you less
Even though I have a father
You took my responsibilities up
And made sure I looked pretty
Everything I ever own
I owe it all you my mother.

You hair is grey now
Because you are of age
Sit back and eat the fruit of your labor
Well seasoned and prepared by me
You deserve more but take this first
My role model and chief adviser
I go down on my knees and pray
That you live long in good health and peace.


Shout-out to all mothers out there. My mama, my guardian angel appointed by Almighty God for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imbigdee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Aww. This is soo sweet. Mothers are so special, God bless our mothers.

#bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73