BRAIDED HAIR LADY

in #poetry6 years ago

It was like a hair I've seen before
But of the name I wasn't so sure
She thought I was drunk in wine
That I dragged my chair to her side

A lewd young man she thought
That I spit out the the sounds from my heart
She was actually dripping in melanin

That makes me think she's juicy and charming
But she thought all were words I couldn't remember
After the night is already over

This is a chair I told her
And this is also a guy good to be an heir
Were not convincing fact she choose to believe

For everyman with the bottle
She thought couldn't be with right sense
And the way she shines her teeth

Killed me slowly like being placed under chloroform
She is a kinda lady that blends with the moon
And her black was the one that shines

It's ok , you talk too much she said repeatedly
Like it was an anthem of her family
But to get words out from her mouth
Was the trick from the start

For her loving voice the ear couldn't resist
Like the night shouldn't end
So she won't go back to the town end

But she was a trouble full one
I'd like to give a trouble pie another time
d-latest-hairstyles-best-25-nigerian-ghana-weaving-styles-ideas-on-pinterest-ghana.jpg

Sort:  

awesome post

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75