FOOL FOR LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

PicsArt_05-20-05.35.28.jpg
We made so many sweet and mouth watering promises that I vowed to keep
Because to me I have already taken the for better for worse vow a thousand times

Just like Chinua Achebe things started to fall apart
but I refused my love for you to be torn apart
so I refrain from falling apart

You told me your parents wouldn't agre
and will stamp their feet on the ground against it
but I was ready to face the obscurantism
and thinking we can find a common ground

You told me tribe matters
and since am not from the northern part of my National Geographic pattern and plan
we can't be together
but I was adamant about tribalistic believes and tribalism
I was thinking my love for you is strong enough to beat that obstacles

You told me it's over between us
my tears flows tireless like the deep water spring of eva wate
but I still refused to give up
thinking a Miracle can happen so that she can be my Nina

You moved on, and vehemently advice me to do the same
but I was thinking you'll change your mind soon,
but tell me;
how can I move on when every other girl I look at, all I see is your picture?

You told me no matter how you moved on, you still love me,
that rekindles my feelings and fire my furnace of Love a thousand times
but it was just all act of deception

It seems we're another set of BBNaija house mates of Tobi and Cee-C,
but she is not the fierce and heartless Cee-C
but i'm the worm-like Tobi helplessly in Love

I hate this feeling called Love,
it makes even the strongest Man in the world Samson crumble and fall,
I hate myself for loving you this much
but I hate myself even more for not being able to let you go and move on Just as you did!

I am drowning in the pool of my own tears
because of this selfless act called Love,
Just like Tobi I need Miracle to detach me from this Cee-C so that I can meet my Alex

It's not my fault that I Love her helplessly
but I will take all the blame for loving her foolishly
and making myself a fool for love

She has made me to realise that
I'm just a fool for Love

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82