DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #17

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

B19D8E2E-820E-455D-9E7C-E6BA42691D75.jpeg

Episode Seventeen

Milk curdles in a glass
near a bowl of fine flour.

No one can say why it sours
but once an emotion goes bad
it is best to explain it
with unforeseen twists
in a surreal story,
odd turns
that no one believes,
writes down on paper
or stores in a bottle.

Like one where a curious giraffe
sticks out his serpentine neck
to look through my window.

I am rigid in bed
troubled and frightened.

I call this a dream,
a tale that I tell
to resolve
all the issues
I stuff into boxes
and hide in my closet.

The smell is intense
as I lift up the glass,
add it to wheat
and dry active yeast.

As it rises
the sun dispels darkness
and life finds a pathway
that leads from the desert.

I tare the loaf open,
drink from a cup
that represents blood.

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE SIXTEEN
EPISODE FIFTEEN

Sort:  

I've seen that giraffe too, it's some scary stuff and he once robbed me of tree-fiddy, but you still can't be going around drinking blood all willy-nilly-like.

Ha ha, it’s really just grape juice.

There is power in communication with the use of poems

To my point of view about the poem. In most times, dreams are considered as illusions. A times, its an occurrence that could eventually come into reality

Or a reality that’s turned into a dream.

For no taste of life without freedom, you have a talent in writing poems, I wish you success @ beginningtoend

Thanks, I try my hardest.

The important thing is to try not to fail to succeed @beginningtoend

again a great article, poetry .. you are very successful in this matter.
I'm not good but I tried!

i drunk
all last night
a bit wine of loneliness
And then sat in front of a huge
mirror
watched
how the life was leaving my veins

M.N.

Not bad keep at it.

Another powerful piece! I like how this one's a bit more meta than the others. I feel like Daydreams is slowly becoming a chronicle of your own life. Brilliant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89