POETRY AND ART / time wasted forgives

in #poetry6 years ago

It’s cold now and so I am thinking of warm summer days, hammocks, loungers and time to relax. In fact I can almost feel the garden and and smell its aromas.

For most people the garden is only a visual experience, but in reality it involves all the senses. When I wrote this poem and created the image for it I was trying to image the garden without sight, what one would see when their eyes were closed.

F316DFE1-D927-4A6E-B977-E76207153FB9.jpeg

time wasted forgives

eyes closed in a garden
and fragrance is color
translucent like mica
sinking in water
a moment of amber
a bright metal flake
now weightless as bees
on a mission
to jazz up
the air
with buzzing
stirring
zigging and zagging
flower then flower
violet to crimson
crimson to white
like cream on a spoon
of wild honey
the aroma rain
an impending shower
followed by warmth
sun on my face
a small gentle nudge
to awaken
my napping.

logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

I have read your poetry.Your writing is wonderful . I try to feel your feelings.I think you are a good writer.I like your poetry .Keep it up and thanks to sharing.

Thanks so much for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed it.

Again a wonderful poem, really comes alive through the words used. Thanks!

Glad you liked it.

Gardens truly are multi sensory experiences. You captured that well. Your poem flowed gently but distinctly - much like a wander in a garden.

Thanks, most of the poems I post on steemit are early drafts, I am already seeing I few rough spots to work on, but overall I like this one too.

Very evocative. I like your poetry and will be on the lookout for more. Have a creative 2018.

Thanks glad you enjoyed it. I post something most every day.

Oh man you're right on the money once again! The poetry and art blended perfectly and they captured what you're trying to convey so effectively. This really makes me appreciate those times that I just counted clouds.

Ah, you are too kind, hope you are having a good trip to s. Korea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63