Crestfallen Under the Mistletoe : Poetry Series (THIS NIGHTINGALE)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

 Wandering around the nowhere land, yearning for something I couldn't quite decipher. Thus feeling utterly lost, for something I sought. To find something unknown.




image

image


I close my eyes
And think of this nightingale singing heartily,
He close his eyes
And a dimple appears on his cheeks
The soul of his music bursting overflowing with great emotions like a beautiful rose.


I wonder, how he can sing like this
Engrossing, innocent and with full of power.
It was a vulnerable song sung by a nightingale.


Yet, the music stopped
And my heart paused
Because his beautiful voice stopped singing.


I open my eyes
And just to see that the phone call has ended
But a test message being left saying,
"Goodnight, my marmalade."




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97