HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 'Sister', Sonnet by Stanislav Balakchiev

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi guys!

It's been a while since my last post. The short explanation is that I've been extremely busy with my new year at university. I am now a Third Year, which means I'm doing a dissertation and 3 other courses. I promise to bore you with all the details in another post.

Tonight I would like to share what happened to me last night! My dear friend, who is the closest thing to a sister I will ever have, Francesca, celebrated her birthday!!! Since I am a poor university student, I could not afford to buy her a present. So, in order to not go empty handed, I decided to use my skills to compose something for her.

So, I would like to present my first sonnet, dedicated to Francesca.

I love you sis!

'Sister'


 

I once met a couple fair,
they charmed me straight away,
their love was strong and full of care,
sweeter than a fresh bouquet. 

 

Their road has been both rough and sleek,
many are their trials,
yet both fight through the dark and bleak
to carry on another mile. 

 

Hand in hand, they walk together
as the winds of change do blow,
they scare not at the row of thunder,
stormy clouds or hails of snow. 

 

Joyously these days I do recall,
my friend, my sister most of all. 

Sort:  

Hey @beltashazzar! It's good to see you! Your poem is lovely.

Get A's in all of your classes, and visit us when you can!

God bless you.

Hello! It's good to hear from you as well! ^_^

I really hope I do! Haha! I have soooo much reading to do! I will need all the spiritual support I can get :P

Many blessings!

Congratulations @beltashazzar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Beltashazzar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Awww, thank you! <3 I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76