The Secret Of Ages

in #poetry5 years ago

A boring evening finally arrived
As I was sitting on a cushion
Can’t even arrive at what I was thinking
But my mind won’t just let me be.

I later decided to walk around
Looking for what I can’t find
Can that be an ultimate search?
No! The answer from my head echoed.

But when I opened shelf’s drawer
I found a weird letter of ages
That I guessed to be older than me
In it I found some secrets.

Don’t be scared, it is all about love
A charming writing to captivate heart
Expressing the inbuilt feelings
And love that will never fade.

I was laughing at myself as I read
Not knowing my old man was watching
So fast like a knight, He snatched the letter
Then I realized it was his youthful deed.

Image source

already posted here

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99