Come running, my precious honey darling lovely sweetie pie!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-01-31-19-54-17-1.png

Quick, come running
A familiar scent is nearby
You know I'm coming
Sniff, sniff, "Oh, hi!!!"
Eyes smiling, tail wagging
I call out to my buddy
Drowning me with wet kisses
Aww, I miss you too, baby
Did you catch your tail today?
I got my job done fine today
I know, I don't like chains too
You wouldn't be bought one

Quick, come running
It's time to eat
That's it, stand still
Baths can't hurt you
Let's go, come on, son
Time to run in the field
No! Don't touch my chocolate!
Don't destroy my project, please
Fine, you can stay in the sofa
What happened to your bed???
Hush honey, she's a friend
Remember her, she'll be back

Quick, come running
Don't waste time
Come wag your tail
For the last time
Listen to my voice
Remember my scent
Lick my hands
Remember it's form
It will find you
Wherever you are
And I will call out to you
When we meet again

Quick, I'm running
Far from your side
Don't want the end
In my line of sight
Do you understand?
I'm not leaving
'Coz this time, you are
No, please don't fret
And be patient
Like you always were
I'll follow you shortly
I'll be coming for you
Please do wait for me
'Coz I will surely find you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61