Thoughts and Reality

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-13-11.31.32.jpg

I think of you,
And think of your stares I couldn't hide from,
And think of how your voice made me feel calm,
And think of your big warm hands holding mine.

I think of you,
And think of my hair getting even more tangled
when I asked you to fix it,
And think of the movies we had to watch twice because
we weren't paying attention the first time.

I think of you,
And the stupid photos we took when we go out,
And the embarrassing stories we told each other.
Then I think of how you dance drunkenly,
And of how you wouldn't dare to sing for me.

I still think of you.

Yes, I think of you,
And how these things didn't actually happen.

I think of you,
And the poems you wrote for me,
And the promises you didn't make,
And the goodbyes we hesitantly spoke,
And the many words left unsaid,
And the fact that you will only stay in my thoughts
and never again in my reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61