Depends on the Prompt: Unintended Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

You never know when a casual discussion on @thewritersblock Discord Server might turn into a poem, thanks to @damianjayclay...

Depends on the Prompt

I wrote a story
called Blood Shame
whose image
was a landscape.

It was pretty but felt
like it needed dark
and evil contrast.

It was inspired
by history
and the dark
twistings
of my mind.


Clay_Rainbow.png

The story mentioned here is Blood Shame, which amazingly won the @Gmuxx Art Prompt Writing Contest I wrote it for. He is running another one of those contests now.


Since I didn't spend time writing this poem on purpose, I pledge the SBD income to @tarc, where there is always a dog in need of food or medical attention.






Sort:  

Ooooh. So dark! And evil! Like a good writer should be :P I love these 'unintentional poems!'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59