Move

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

If I could handpick among you,
I would only pick a handful
To move with me and inspire to move, we'll make change a constant
And our purpose the greatest thing we could lose

See, I will change into many
A being
We will agree to "be as I be as should you"

Yet what of this freedom of will, changes will transpire
Between you and me and our pact?
When our purpose seems to kill the curious of the black cats and even the whitest of the lambs,
and we believe you and me and them to make no sense....

Unless
You remain kind. I will always appreciate.
That you ask whenever. And I remember to answer your letters
That a messenger dove find you when I fail to do

In my heart we are blood
Thicker than water, in which these snakes lie in wait,
Waiting for us to cave;
Us the hunted, us the bait.

Stay true.
They can't touch us if we move.

9d202c51-3235-4148-ae5a-59d761b62941.jpg

This piece is in conjunction with a personal retreat I went for on 420 this year, where I found myself, my faith, and my comrades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68