The Little Ones

in #poetry6 years ago

images (1).jpeg

I have seen them soaked in sweats Scorched in the flames of grief I have seen their lives bath in threats And zapped of all moral belief

I have seen the world strife
Reflecting upon their sore minds
And their pathetic lives
Fading through the lines

images (2).jpeg

I have seen their pigsty skins As they troll the streets Deaf to the tale of things Deprived of their rightful seats

Burdened by penance of others greed
Buried in penury that others may thief
Paying the price of others deed
And no one cares about their grief

pleurer.png

I’ve seen them crushed by the wheels of the rich And their bodies consigned without pity I’ve heard in the air of what the rulers preach Summoning praise with words so witty

I have seen them tumble in tears
I could never be blind to their fears
I heard their wishes as it struck my ears
They are condemned unlike their peers

I have seen their foots bleed in hot dust
And their toes broken by stings of stones
I’ve seen them hide their pains, as it grew worst
Still trolling with trays hissing in tamed tones

I have seen fleshes ripped from their bones
By the Madams of these freeborn slaves
Lack is the reason they’re sold to distant homes
Away from their impoverished mothers enclave

I have seen wickedness in this world
Coated in cloaks of the law
The pains of the poor strikes no chord
To the rich, just like love to a whore

images.jpeg

I have grown weary of my lines I could not flesh my feeling Why do they buy million dollars wines And refuse the poor a little giving?

I’ve seen loneliness in the eyes of these children
It will become terror
And from your cursed castles you may never learn
The reality of the breeding horror

For Every Suffering Child

RESTEEM

Image 1 source
Image 2 source
Image 3 source
image 4 source

Sort:  

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Awesome Post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by biggijay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48